how hard is it to get into purdue's pre-pharm program?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hilorlrav928

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey...im new to the forum thinking that i'll get answers to my questions...:)

im in high school and im planning on applying to purdue's pre pharm program. thats the main school im going for. i am an indiana resident. could u guys tell me what the requirements r in order to get into purdue's pre pharm? how hard is it? what do they look for? whats the average minimum gpa requirement unweighted? what classes do they look at? whats the minimum sat score they'll accept? what classes should i be taking ap wise? how well should i do in them? the first is that i want to get an interview...and then if i do get past he application part..ill work ont eh interview part...i tried asking the admissions department all the these questions and they didnt quite answer them...they were kinda bitchy about it too...so yeah idk...i figure that ill get more answers outta u guys since u have been through it...please help! thanks...:)

Members don't see this ad.

ive checked that site like a million times...no answer...

Members don't see this ad :)
Not really?

I mean its been 5 years since I was accepted into it..but if i remember right, more of the weedout process happens once you are there. I know the gen chem is hell and I remember something about the gpa you had to keep to become a Pharm.D student was pretty high.

then again its been awhile..things could've changed.

of u guys that got interviews there...what was ur gpa and sat score? what else did u have on there? if u can remember...

To become a pharmacist you need:

1) Pre-pharmacy:
+No requirement to get in
+Take at least 60 credits of science and social science classes such as anatomy, chemistry, physic, so on... Talk to your college advisor for the classes you need.