SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

How is Ohio Univresity of Osteopathic Med?

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by DoctorFeelGood, Feb 18, 2002.

1. DoctorFeelGood

DoctorFeelGood Junior Member 10+ Year Member

May 7, 2000
    W. Bloomfield, MI, USA
    Hello, I was wondering if you can give me some feedback as to how OUCOM is. What are your inputs or comments about the university?

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. AthensfromCols

AthensfromCols Member 7+ Year Member

May 15, 2001
    I am currently a first year student at OUCOM. The school is great! The faculty are very supportive and knowledgeable. The curricula are very strong as well. If you like PBL type learning with lots of clinical experiences, PCC is the curriculum for you. If, however, you prefer lectures with weekly small group case discussions and less clinical experience, choose the CPC curriculum. Either way you should receive great preparation for the boards and beyond. I'd be happy to answer any other questions you may have.

P.S. The only drawback I've discovered so far is the small town of Athens. There isn't much to do here and the closest big city is Parkersburg, WV or Columbus.

4. Atlas

Atlas Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Feb 27, 2001
    Columbus, OH