How is Osteopathic Med school going for you so far?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Story8

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Compared to pre-med, how's your level of stress now that you're in med school? Do you have a 5-days a week class schedule, and what do you love/hate about it so far?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I went to a top 50 college for undergrad and majored in biology. I didn't study until 3 days before an exam and I graduated with a 3.94 GPA. I'm in my second year of med school and it is pretty much the same as undergraduate. However, I start studying 5-7 days before the exam and my grades are the same as undergrad. It really isn't that big of a deal.

It is undergraduate level of material with the volume of high school, meaning class from 9-4 or 5 most days. with an hour for lunch. Not the most complex material in the world, just a boat load of volume.

Just imagine undergrad, only 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Members don't see this ad :)
Ill be that guy:

I wake up at 10-1030. Watch lectures online for 4 hours straight. Lift. Review my notes on said lectures. Occasionally Ill mix it up and do some lectures at night etc/ sometimes a lab session will have to be attended.

I dont remember what classses were like in undergrad/I want a premed anyway...but med school is about on par with how classes were in grad school.

There is a lot of info to cover on a day to day basis...but I would say my average stress level is about a 3/10 on any given day.

Compared to pre-med, how's your level of stress now that you're in med school? Do you have a 5-days a week class schedule, and what do you love/hate about it so far?

This is a question I would
Love to have a lot of students answer-especially considering I'm a nontrad with a wife and two little kids.