how many full lengths did you take before the actual exam?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

streudels

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
i'm currently studying for the 3/27 mcat test date and i was wondering how many full length practice tests did any of you take prior to taking the actual exam?

also, i know where to obtain the amcas full lengths and the kaplan full lengths, but how do you get a hold of the gold standard, TBR or PR full lengths? do you have to take the course in order to get access to them? and how helpful/reliable is doing the EK mini-mcats?

i'm aiming to do a full length/day from now on plus HEAVY reviewing afterward.

Members don't see this ad.

8, all of the AAMC's. I wouldn't recommend taking other ones unless you're on MCAT try 2 and you've exhausted your AAMCs.

Members don't see this ad :)

Doing 1 each day is an insane pace. Good job if you can do that. But I'm currently doing 1 each 2-3 days, which is already intense, but at least gives me a little bit of breathing room.

And, about the TBR ones, I'm using those - have currently finished 1-3. They are challenging, don't get discouraged by the scores.

Good luck.

Doing 1 each day is an insane pace. Good job if you can do that. But I'm currently doing 1 each 2-3 days, which is already intense, but at least gives me a little bit of breathing room.

And, about the TBR ones, I'm using those - have currently finished 1-3. They are challenging, don't get discouraged by the scores.

Good luck.

Follow this advice.

Space them out. Here is how you should do it:

Day 0=Actual Test Day
Day -1=Day Before Actual Test Day
Day -2=2 Days Before Actual Test Day....etc...

---------------------------------

Day 0=Take Actual Test
Day -1=Rest Day
Day -2=AAMC#4
Day -3=Rest Day
Day -4=AAMC#3
Day -5=Rest Day (No studying)
Day -6=AAMC#7
Day -7=Rest Day (No studying)
Day -8=Rest Day/Light Studying
Day -9=Rest Day (No studying)