how many recently graduated bachelors in here, and what are you currently doing?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theNEWgirl

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
well, I'm just wondering how many of us are out there, and what are you guys currently doing ... myself, I'm taking additional classes at a nearby college, shadowing physician, volunteering, and trying to find a job :thumbup:

(don't move this, i'm interested in hearing only pre-allo)

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated in '06, dunno if you're only interested in hearing what '07 grads have to say.

I worked for just about a year (manager at a manufacturing company :barf: then office personnel at a department store), studied for and took my MCAT this past spring, have begun a new volunteering gig at a cat adoption shelter, and took 2 courses since March. I quit work in June and will be starting school again full-time in a few days. I'm also applying to med this year.

i graduated in april '07, and then retook the mcat, took a cna course, am volunteering in new places (since i moved), and finding a freakin job.. i'll need one now especially after all the application fees :rolleyes:

Members don't see this ad :)
06 grad worked as a research coordinator at a med sch...studied and took some classes about to quit and study for the mcat full time and apply jun 08

I graduated in May and took a job with a research project. I run test subjects, take vitals and the like. I need to start volunteering, but it's been so nice to just work, get paid, and actually read for a reason other than class. I mean, I actually have a hobby now instead of just pre-med classes, MCAT stuff, and secondaries (all submitted 2 weeks ago).

The calm before the storm...