How should I feel (what are my chances)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

qwerty2

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have received my score today. My scores are as follows
VERBAL 407- 63%
Biology 455-98%
Reading 389 33%
QUAN. 495 99%
Chemistry 481 99%
Writing 3
Composite 445 98%
I am worried about my Reading score. Does it affect my chances of admission?
I didn't finish the reading, guessed about 12 questions as I ran out of time.
By the way English is not my first Language. Currently I have 4.0 GPA from a
Community college. I have no pharmacy experience. What do you think of my
Chances of acceptance.

Members don't see this ad.

qwerty2 said:
VERBAL 407- 63%
Biology 455-98%
Reading 389 33%
QUAN. 495 99%
Chemistry 481 99%
Writing 3
Composite 445 98%
Chances of acceptance.

I think a composite score of 98% is very good. You should be HAPPY :) . By the way, which state are you in? I'm still waing for mine.

Are you applying for Fall 06? With your stat academically, I think it's good. But you should volunteer to get some pharmacy experience. I am sure admission comittees like applicants with some background working in pharmacy. Having a good GPA & PCAT is a good start. I think you should definitely apply to USN since I heard USN LOVES applicant with hi GPA like yours. Good luck.

janbran said:
I think a composite score of 98% is very good. You should be HAPPY :) . By the way, which state are you in? I'm still waing for mine.

Are you applying for Fall 06? With your stat academically, I think it's good. But you should volunteer to get some pharmacy experience. I am sure admission comittees like applicants with some background working in pharmacy. Having a good GPA & PCAT is a good start. I think you should definitely apply to USN since I heard USN LOVES applicant with hi GPA like yours. Good luck.