How to fight burn out?!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Medicine<3

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a recent college graduate with a 3.47 cGPA and have taken the MCAT twice (23 the first time and 24 the second time). I am currently taking an MCAT prep course to hopefully improve my scores drastically and prep for the new Psychology/Sociology section.

I have noticed I have become increasingly disinterested in studying and very easily distracted. I am worried I am burning out... How can I fight through this?

Also I worry that I am not motivated to apply, but I cannot imagine my life not becoming a physician. What should I do?

I appreciate the feedback/support.

Members don't see this ad.

I am a recent college graduate with a 3.47 cGPA and have taken the MCAT twice (23 the first time and 24 the second time). I am currently taking an MCAT prep course to hopefully improve my scores drastically and prep for the new Psychology/Sociology section.

I have noticed I have become increasingly disinterested in studying and very easily distracted. I am worried I am burning out... How can I fight through this?

Also I worry that I am not motivated to apply, but I cannot imagine my life not becoming a physician. What should I do?

Do things that are fun. You can't work 24/7

Reactions: 7 users