How to pay for your graduate studies as an internationanl student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CoolPierre2010

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a new member and was wondering if anyone can give me some advices about any process or tips to pay tuition? I'm a foreigner, and I applied to some PsyD program, but the huge challenge for me will be how to pay in order to achieve my goals to be a clinical psychologist. I haven't got any answer yet about getting accepted or rejected...
Please feel free to support me and thank you in advance.:)

Members don't see this ad.

Loans.....or win the lottery

Erg23 are you sure you didnt start this thread under another name to flame the fires all over again? :thumbdown:

Members don't see this ad :)
Loans.....or win the lottery

Thanks! Well, I'm still learning how education function in the US. So my questions are maybe unapropriate, but I would welcome some support.

Of course I've been thinking about getting loans. But I have read that some students get some scholarhips. Some other get assistantship. for exemple. Well I'm concern on how to avoid to repay money (as much as I can). For instance, what is the process of geting an assitantship? Who decide for that, the school or any process to apply?

My most blunt suggestion would be to hold out until you can get into a ph.d program so you wouldn't have to worry about borrowing large sums of money since most ph.d program offer tuition remission and a stipend. However......