How to prepare better

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zulutrix

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I prepared with prontopass cards and posters and was confident before and after the test. But I was shocked to see the result (score 65). I need your guidance to pass the exam next time. I have prontopass and APHA book. Please guide me through about the preparation. I am a foreign pharmacist therefore obviously has tough time preparing for naplex.
Please help me as If I am not able to do this time then I'll lose all confidence.

Members don't see this ad.

Yes I was quizzed!! Even buzz was sure that I would be in the hall of fame....I don't know what exactly went wrong in the exam...

Did you practice math very well? In the test did you make sure that your answers have the correct units? (eg. 300mg or 0.3grams?) The math really weighs more i think. I also used prontopass but i read everything about the heart drugs in ApHa also practiced answering patient profile questions on Appleton and Lange. I know that next time you take Naplex you will pass. ALWAYS REMEMBER TO PRAY

Members don't see this ad :)
just a few thoughts after I took naplex last month and passed with 120:-
- i used Shargel for my basic revew (i read about 50% of the book from cardio till the end and skipped biotech, PK , etc)
-if you know anyone that signed with rite aid, their review book is AWESOME
-me and my friends studied together and we used different books - shargel, APHA, rite aid's - we found out that each book may miss out a few topics (sometimes bgi topics) so no single reference is perfect - yet AphA is the worst, i think their annual update is merely copy and paste, but their practice questions are worth spending time on
-definitely need to know the class and MOA of each agent
-coverage of abx, and side effects of super abx