How to start studying for the MCAT with my schedule.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NKaur92

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a junior in undergrad. Taking 18 credits along with being a co author writing research with 2 fellow professors.

I'm also working on the weekends and volunteering during the week.
I'm taking Biochemistry, another bio nutrition class and physics part II.

I've read a few threads as to the different approach everyone is using, but I'm planning on taking the MCAT in June.

I've been advised to take a diagnostic MCAT test and then assess my strengths and weaknesses. But what is the best way to start prepping for the MCAT and at which pace should I do so?

I have friends who have already taken the MCAT and through them I have access to different companies test prep. Which would be the best way to start?

Was audio osmosis helpful to anyone? Examkrackers 1001 Qs? Gold standards videos? Princeton Reviews reading passage? Kaplan??

Any help would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm currently a junior in undergrad. Taking 18 credits along with being a co author writing research with 2 fellow professors.

I've read a few threads as to the different approach everyone is using, but I'm planning on taking the MCAT in June.

I've been advised to take a diagnostic MCAT test and then assess my strengths and weaknesses. But what is the best way to start prepping for the MCAT and at which pace should I do so?

I have friends who have already taken the MCAT and through them I have access to different companies test prep. Which would be the best way to start?

Was audio osmosis helpful to anyone? Examkrackers 1001 Qs? Gold standards videos? Princeton Reviews reading passage? Kaplan??