HS student with great stats and passion for medicine need Premed advice

Simsons2018

Reaction score
Hello All :

I am a science student who is an doing HS out of USA. I am unable to visit colleges and I do understand how premed track works. I have made a college list but need to add more. I need to find a college which will help me achieve my dream of getting into a good Med School. I enjoy all sciences and have great stats in High School. According to your experiences please list few colleges that I can add to my list. Looking for universities with good premed track, research opportunities and chances of getting into MD school. I understand that its our own hard work. I am ready for hard work. Need to get some insight from your experiences in helping me make a good college list.
Location is not an issue. Private or public both are fine. Looking to major in neuroscience as major in undergrad.Thank you so much.

Members don't see this ad.

This should've been posted in hSDN but I was also in your position, doing high school in Europe and not being able to visit anywhere. However, every decent university fits the criteria you mentioned so I would think more about what kind of college experience you'd like beyond pre-med. At the end of the day, things like the social climate will matter more to your happiness. Are you a US citizen or not? It might be worth looking at schools with a strong international population and fairly low tuition if you're not.

Hello All :