I am a Psychologist, partner is a PA-C. Ideas for collaborative side gigs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jade1234

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a Licensed Clinical Psychologist. Husband is a Physical Assistant. We both have jobs, but a little side income never hurt anyone.

Does anyone have any ideas for (legal, ethical) side gigs that we could do together as a couple (related to our respective fields)? The first ideas that come to mind are workshops, coaching (not thrilled about this idea).

If it helps, he has an interest in internal medicine and ER. My interests include depression, grief and trauma.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello all,

I am a Licensed Clinical Psychologist. Husband is a Physical Assistant. We both have jobs, but a little side income never hurt anyone.

Does anyone have any ideas for (legal, ethical) side gigs that we could do together as a couple (related to our respective fields)? The first ideas that come to mind are workshops, coaching (not thrilled about this idea).

If it helps, he has an interest in internal medicine and ER. My interests include depression, grief and trauma.
CEU workshops for Physical Assistant would be a good side gig...their board and/or professional association might have certain requirements for CEU providers. There usually are application(s) and/fees involved.

Members don't see this ad :)