I am seeking for PharmD in my career life - Roseman Pharmacy School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

justintran6789

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear friends,

I have been an engineer in industry for couple years. And I finally knew that engineering is not my thing. Now I am ready to go back to school and study for Pharmacy Degree. I ordered Kaplan textbook and other materials to prepare for PCAT. I will take the test in January 2014. Also I will apply for Roseman College of Pharmacy in Utah.

My questions:
1. are there any other students current apply for Roseman College of Pharmacy? How do you think about their program?

2. Past couple days, I was doing some researches in Google about job market for Pharmacy Degree. It was scary that so many people said Pharmacy job is getting saturated, and decreasing. But until I got to this forum, I feel better.
So, Can someone tell me how actual a career in pharmacy will be like in next couple years?

I will apply for 2014 program, and expect to graduate in 2017. I appreciate everyone comments and advices. Thank you a lot for your time and concern.

Justin

Members don't see this ad.

"Can someone tell me how actual a career in pharmacy will be like in next couple years?"

Is there anyone who's been to the future yet?!;)

Dear friends,

I have been an engineer in industry for couple years. And I finally knew that engineering is not my thing. Now I am ready to go back to school and study for Pharmacy Degree. I ordered Kaplan textbook and other materials to prepare for PCAT. I will take the test in January 2014. Also I will apply for Roseman College of Pharmacy in Utah.

My questions:
1. are there any other students current apply for Roseman College of Pharmacy? How do you think about their program?