I am starting freaking out already...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Taty

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Sorry, I am just venting here...

I am very average applicant with 3.7 + some volunteering and research.

I am applying with 9,9,9 ...this is my third time MCAT and second time applying ( my verbal went up to 4 points since I took MCAT first time).Whats wrong with me I was doing really well on dagnostic tests? I came to the USA 6 years ago when I was almost 19 yo with no English skills at all. Though I studied for that MCAT all my free time that I had between full time job and full time college I probably did not do it hard enough according to my results...Sometimes I feel like withdrawing my application and take this test like 4th time next spring and after that apply over again (since now I am done with the school and only have one full time job). It is just depressing....

Anybody knows how to cope with feelings like that?

Members don't see this ad.

I'll take your GPA and MCAT and go to DO school.

:)

Or even an MD school, possibly.

i wouldn't withdraw is what I'm trying to say. I get the impression this is your first time applying...you never know.

Taty said:
Sorry, I am just venting here...

I am very average applicant with 3.7 + some volunteering and research.