I feel like I'm worthless tbh

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

idiotpremed

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, my name is John. Nice to meet you all! I've been a lurker on StudentDoctor for like 6 months ago and have learned a lot of things about how to more or less secure a spot at med school.

What prompted me to create an account is I just need some guidance for my relatively unique situation. I am a sophomore in Texas credit-wise (34 credit hours, if I'm correct) and have been doing okay so far. My grades so far have been in A/B in Hist 1/2, A's in all gov classes, and B's in Bio I/Chem I. I started college at CC after 3 years of graduating HS so I was placed into "College Algebra" because I forgot all my math and really I have never cared for it. I ended up getting a C in that class because trying to do that crap after all those years really kicked my ass.

Anyway, my main dilemma is that I took a summer trig class because that was the prereq to take precal and from there calc I (my actual prereq). That was the worst mistake of my life. Apparently to take Precal at the uni im transferring to, the prereq is only college algebra (according to an advisor). But the prereq at the CC for precal is trig. In my defense, HCC and U of Houston are usually very linked so I assumed it would be the same? But I guess not.