Dismiss Notice
Check out the new Application Assistant, where you can calculate your LizzyM score, see how you rank compared to other applicants, and see a list of schools where similar students were accepted.

I need to change my study habits next semester...

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical Allopathic [ MD ]' started by SCDP, 01.13.14.

1. SDN is made possible through sponsorships and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. SCDP

SCDP 2+ Year Member

I'm a freshman in college and first semester while I did good(A in gen Chem 1, B in Bio 1, A in psych, and A- in gen ed), I know that I got extremely lucky and doing what I did was miserable. I would take notes for class but not really pay attention or have any idea what's going on until I studied the night before. And even then, it was so hard to study and somehow I was able to just have the info in my head long enough to do well on the exams.

But obviously I didn't really learn too much but do remember some basics from bio and chem.

I need help and I need motivation to help me study every single day, study what I learned in class that day so I don't have to cram and have sleepless nights. I know that if I don't I'll be a failure and not go anywhere in life but still, those thoughts didn't work for me first semester and I still waited till the last moment and crammed.

I don't want to do that anymore but it's just so hard. I feel like I've had it so easy in life up to this point I don't realize the opportunity I have and I am not taking advantage of it. I am really scared for next semester because I need to change how I study and how often but it's just so damn hard to do so, especially when waiting till the last day to study has gotten me a 3.8 in college including chem 1, bio 1, calc 1/2 and some other gen ends.

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. justAstudent

justAstudent SDN Gold Donor Gold Donor 5+ Year Member

Medical Student