I need you help and wonderful advice please !

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Raquel King

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I am currently in my first semester of community college, I just graduated high school in May 2014.My ultimate goal is to become an orthodontist. I went into my first semester so optimistic about everything and ready as ever and i knew it was not going to be easy but I was so motivated, but then I let my circumstances get the best of me. Less then a month after I graduated I got kicked out/left of my parents house over money (it is very complicated with them) and i work full time my work schedule is from 12pm-11pm, i registered for school and my classes start at 7:00am-11am. I knew the schedule I had would be hard for me but like i said i was very motivated and I really want to become a dentist more then anything. Any who the first months go by and I am doing exceptionally well but then after a while i was so drained mentally and physically i had to wake up at 5am every morning for school and would not get to sleep until at least 2am not to mention my math class my teacher would post assignments the day of and they would be due at 11:59 which i would try to fit it in on my lunch break but long story short I started slacking I would be so tired sometime I wouldn't hear my alarm clock and I stay from couch to couch basically so I feel like not having a stable environment contributed to all this madness because I now no longer have balance then my car broke down so then finding a way to school got harder because i have to leave by 6:15 basically. I am 18 and have no help or guidance So i need some advice I still want to continue my dream I know now it will be harder due to my first semester grades but i'm willing to make major life changes so my second semester is more successful.

SORRY ABOUT THE GRAMMER I AM RUSHING

Members don't see this ad.

You sound pretty tough--