i quit.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

holycow

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I have been studying for the mcat for the last three months. I have taken my mcat twice before three/four years ago..got a 17 and a 21. But i didn't prepare for them as well as I should have. SO i decided to give it one last try. I have been working hard, putting in 7-10 hour days most days. My practice tests have been in the range of 25-29. I just took AAMC 8, and got a 19. My exam in on friday the 30th. I think it's about time i realize that I might not be cut out for this, and change paths. Just frustrating because I have been working hard, and don't really know what else I would like to go into. Sorry guys, just had to rant!

Members don't see this ad.

So I have been studying for the mcat for the last three months. I have taken my mcat twice before three/four years ago..got a 17 and a 21. But i didn't prepare for them as well as I should have. SO i decided to give it one last try. I have been working hard, putting in 7-10 hour days most days. My practice tests have been in the range of 25-29. I just took AAMC 8, and got a 19. My exam in on friday the 30th. I think it's about time i realize that I might not be cut out for this, and change paths. Just frustrating because I have been working hard, and don't really know what else I would like to go into. Sorry guys, just had to rant!
What other practice tests did you take? Are you sure that the drop isn't because of burnout? I can't think of any other reason for your practice test scores to drop by so much. Maybe you should take a day off.

Well if your exam is on the 30th....I think that you should just take the next few days off and rest and relax so that you will have time to regroup and take the exam on Friday the 30th. I wouldn't give up especially so close to your exam date.