1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

I think I have ADHD

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by premedrocks, Dec 15, 2008.

1. premedrocks

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    I am a sophomore in college. this semester was not a very good one for me. I seem to have trouble focusing which takes away from studying and as a result i do bad on tests. I am starting to believe that i have ADHD. If i got clinically diagnosed, got treatment, and then my grades suddenly imporved drasticlly, would dental schools understand why I was not doing so well at first or would they not care and just reject me?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Bruinlove

5+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    So, you suddenly found out that you have ADHD in your 2nd year at college? How would you explain the OK performance during the 1st year?

Don't look for an excuse. Just study hard and show improvement.

4. losdientes

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Sounds like you're just getting bored. ADHD is something that would have likely been diagnosed as a child or a pre-adolscent, not as a sophomore in college. Inability to focus (which, nearly every college student suffers from at one point or another) is not the only symptom, there are MANY others in addition to that.