Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scooby-Doo

Hi. I was considering of being an MD, but after reserching about DO, I reconsidered. How do I go about applying for DO school. Is it like AMCAS or is individual application for every DO school?
Here is my info: I just graduated from college in December of 2006. I graduated with a 3.53 GPA. I have volunteered at two hospitals, currently working as a CNA, volunteered as an assistant basketball coach, soon to volunteer at a shelter for women and children and as research lab assistant. I plan on entering medical school in 2008. Can someone point me to the right direction. I'm new to the DO application process.

jp104

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 18, 2004
NYC
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
AACOMAS is the equivalent of the AMCAS application process. You fill out your personal statement, desginate DO schools to apply to, fill in your transcript info, etc

About the Ads

Dr.Inviz

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Oct 1, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Hi. I was considering of being an MD, but after reserching about DO, I reconsidered. How do I go about applying for DO school. Is it like AMCAS or is individual application for every DO school?
Here is my info: I just graduated from college in December of 2006. I graduated with a 3.53 GPA. I have volunteered at two hospitals, currently working as a CNA, volunteered as an assistant basketball coach, soon to volunteer at a shelter for women and children and as research lab assistant. I plan on entering medical school in 2008. Can someone point me to the right direction. I'm new to the DO application process.

Decent GPA .. how 'bout that MCAT?? ;)

Taty

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 6, 2002
New York
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]

Welcome to DO forum and good luck to u:)

grinchick5

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jul 26, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student