If you could go back and do it all over again - what profession would you choose?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hajenkin

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Considering the current environment within the field of pharmacy (over saturation, overworked/underpaid, etc.), would you go back and pursue a different field? If so, which direction would you go and why?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm not a pharmacist, but was looking at Pharmacy School in undergrad.

Ultimately, I decided to get a job after undergrad rather than more school. I work in tech now. It's good for the most past. Kinda have to keep learning new things, but I think some jobs are like that.

Reactions: 1 users
Pharmacy, I didn't join for the money

Members don't see this ad :)
Pharmacy, I didn't join for the money

So you give back half your paycheck to charity?

Dentist not much more investment to obtain degree, more profitable business, far superior working conditions

So you give back half your paycheck to charity?

Dentist not much more investment to obtain degree, more profitable business, far superior working conditions

We do plan on giving a lump sum to charity when we die

It's also a reason why I hate high taxes. Let us decide where it should go. Everyone knows it will be put to better use over giving it to our wasteful government

Reactions: 2 users
I think I would be a surveyor...Maybe an airline pilot...but that might bore me into a coma...
Maybe the owner of a home for reduced females...

Last edited:
I'm not a pharmacist, but was looking at Pharmacy School in undergrad.

Ultimately, I decided to get a job after undergrad rather than more school. I work in tech now. It's good for the most past. Kinda have to keep learning new things, but I think some jobs are like that.

did you major in computer science?

Influencer - like people, good at chemistry, hate blood so don’t want to be a doctor