If you were me what would you do...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rbfiji13

Cremaster
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Alright, here's the situation. I'm on two waitlists right now and things aren't looking good. I graduated from undergrad this past May with a degree in biology/ minor chemistry. I've contacted both schools to ask for feedback about my application. I've been working on my clinical experience by shadowing and lining up some volunteer work. Ok, all that said, what should I do if I don't get accepted. Should I take some more undergrad classes this fall, apply to a graduate program (if it isn't already too late), find a lab position or medically related job, or just continue with the shadowing/volunteering. This description might be a little vague, but any helpful advice would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

rbfiji13 said:
Alright, here's the situation. I'm on two waitlists right now and things aren't looking good. I graduated from undergrad this past May with a degree in biology/ minor chemistry. I've contacted both schools to ask for feedback about my application. I've been working on my clinical experience by shadowing and lining up some volunteer work. Ok, all that said, what should I do if I don't get accepted. Should I take some more undergrad classes this fall, apply to a graduate program (if it isn't already too late), find a lab position or medically related job, or just continue with the shadowing/volunteering. This description might be a little vague, but any helpful advice would be appreciated.