If you were to go back...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drawingdentist

Dental Student
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I am a freshman in college, currently working towards a biology major and a minor in studio art. I am in a 3+4 dual admission program and will be taking the DAT in the summer of 2018.

I have a quick question regarding dental school applications/ being a pre-dental student!

If you were to go back to your freshman year of college, what is something you would have done differently?

All advice is welcome and appreciated :)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Explore volunteer, research, and other opportunities right away.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
haha will definitely keep that in mind! Although being on student doctor is making me stressed out about the DAT lol!
Don't worry about that, the DAT is really not that hard. It's feels like just a college test. Except the PAT part.

Don't worry about that, the DAT is really not that hard. It's feels like just a college test. Except the PAT part.
I looked at several practice questions, definitely not what I expected at all! I thought it would be easy for me since I am an art minor, but it was still pretty challenging

I looked at several practice questions, definitely not what I expected at all! I thought it would be easy for me since I am an art minor, but it was still pretty challenging
After you study for it, those questions will be easy.

After you study for it, those questions will be easy.
How long before the exam do you think I should study? Most posts I have read talked about studying a month or two months before the DAT. I was thinking of starting like 6 months before the exam but I don't know if that's a good idea. Most people I spoke to told me that I would be overwhelming myself.

Members don't see this ad :)