1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

i'm a compulsive worrier!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by smilez428, Jul 17, 2002.

1. smilez428

smilez428 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

I just wanted to get some feedback from people on my stats (I feel so annoying, but I need the feedback!)

Here goes: I've got a 3.78 cum. gpa (3.77 sci) and a 27M (10V, 8PS, 9BS) MCAT. (I'm disappointed in that score, but I'm applying. If I don't get in this year, I'll take 'em again in April I guess) I have 2 years of clinical experience in a pediatric practice.

As you may have seen in one of my other posts, UMDNJ is my top choice (location, location, tuition, tuition!)
    I'm not an URM, so my MCAT score scares me.
    Any feedback would be wonderful.
    Thanks for listening!

GOOD LUCK to all 2003ers!;)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Scooby Doo

Scooby Doo IEatShavedPussyCats
    10+ Year Member

Take a year off and retake the MCAT in August.

(or next April if you must)

Don't apply with a 27.....if you know you can do better on the mcat...don't settle for that...

4. otter

otter Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

I hope you've turned in your AMCAS already. As long as you get your applications completed early and you've written solid essays and you've applied to a wide range of schools, I think you'll get at least a few interviews.

Your MCAT scores are not bad at all. They're pretty well balanced. In PS, you picked a good section to do poorly in, I think. Don't worry too much about your MCAT. 10-8-9 is not as bad as you think. Plenty of people have gotten in with 27 and 28 from this board. :)

5. Ripley

Ripley Dr. Wannabe
    7+ Year Member