Danny289

10+ Year Member
Dec 2, 2006
Status
Pre-Dental
It deponds, there are people hit 20ish with studying two weeks, (at least what they claim), I think it is possible if you have extermly strong background. good luck

Rmartinez

10+ Year Member
Sep 5, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
in a word: no

I registered for the DAT sometime ago earlier this year and totally forgot about it. I wasn't planning on taking it until 2009. I was browsing through my email and notice that i registered it on Jan 2nd of 2008 which will expire this jan 2nd 2009. I called up ADA and asked if whether I can push back the test for a little while because I am unprepared!! They sad NO, YOU CAN'T. The economy is going down, I just lost my job earlier last week and I don't want to waste 200. Do you guys think with 17 days left i can study and knock a 20 on this test? I'm an average student. :(

:eek:

Any help is appreciated. Even a schedule would be nice.. I'll follow it and kick it up my ass:(... I'm totally depress now that I don't know where to get the money for the bills.... so i'll do anything to get 20...:(

About the Ads

urDDS

10+ Year Member
Jul 24, 2008
Status
thats funny, you have the right to reschedual your exam prior to 2 days before the exam itself.

Simiam

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 3, 2007
Philly
Status
Dental Student
You could try, but a 20 would probably be hard if you say you are average. I think if you had the right materials and studied 12 hours a day without distraction you might be able to pull a decent score. Worth a shot to study your butt off for 16days and see where your at on Jan 1

keliao

10+ Year Member
Jun 10, 2008
NorthEast
Status
Pre-Dental
dont waste your chances on taking it if you are not prepared.....you can only take 3 times max.

eldirty

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jan 31, 2008
Status
Dentist
I would reschedule and use your newly acquire free time to get adequately prepared ... like others have said, dont risk wasting any of your tests.

prydA