I'm a High School student in need of some help...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrEaMeRcHiCk

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey my name's linda and I'm a senior in high school. I want to become a pharmacist, but I'm a little shakey on the process of doing so. I also have a question, I'm going to be applying to colleges soon, I live in Los Angeles and I know I'm going to appy to UCLA and UCI for sure, but i don't know which one is best for me. I know some who have gone to UCLA and majored in Biochemistry, which interested me, and they are now applying to pharmacy school. I found out that UCI has pharmacology, as a graduate major of course, and that sparked an interest also. So I really don't know what to do right now or what major...or even what schools to apply to!!! Can anyone give me some advice? I was wondering if any of you can help since you've been through this process yourselves. Any of your valuable advice would be fine as long as there's some insight for me. Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Members don't see this ad.

DrEaMeRcHiCk,

As far as your baccalaureate career goes, I think that either UC would offer you a challenging environment to learn science and to prepare for the rigors of pharmacy school although UCLA is supposedly the more prestiguous of the two.