I'm freakin out...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Omidjoon

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
:confused: I need some help... i am a freshman in college and i need some advice. I love medicine, i've grown up in medicine, my dad is a physician (MD), my uncle is a physcian (DO). Since i was a kid my dad took me with him to do his rounds so i have a feel for what the work is like. However i am in a dilemma... unfortunetly for me, medical schools do not look at how badly one wants to become a doctor as one of the criteria for which they admit people. No matter what i do i cannot seem to get above a 3.0 for my science GPA, my nonsciences GPA is however is a perfect 4.0 and i will be transferring to another school with close to 40 hours after my freshman year. I need to know if my GPA is not going to be ideal what should i do...PLEASE HELP!

Members don't see this ad.

Omidjoon said:
:confused: I need some help... i am a freshman in college and i need some advice. I love medicine, i've grown up in medicine, my dad is a physician (MD), my uncle is a physcian (DO). Since i was a kid my dad took me with him to do his rounds so i have a feel for what the work is like. However i am in a dilemma... unfortunetly for me, medical schools do not look at how badly one wants to become a doctor as one of the criteria for which they admit people. No matter what i do i cannot seem to get above a 3.0 for my science GPA, my nonsciences GPA is however is a perfect 4.0 and i will be transferring to another school with close to 40 hours after my freshman year. I need to know if my GPA is not going to be ideal what should i do...PLEASE HELP!