To and Fro
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jul 29, 2001
TX
Visit site
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Here is basically what has happened in a nutshell...

I graduated from school in May 2004 w/ about 3.5 GPA, 24 MCAT, of course had some to improve on...

Took one graduate course (4 hrs) and 2 more courses at a community college (8 hrs) during fall of 2004 to stay on my fathers medical insurance. Had a seizure and had to sit out the rest of the semester BUT stupidly did not drop the courses due to the fact that i needed the insurance. Ended up with three F's.

Now taking more classes at community college for credits and making up GPA (maybe). Have applied to med school twice and rejected twice PRIOR to these incidents.

Will a post-baccelaurette school accept me? I'm so confused and upset. please help!!

Crake

I drive a Dodge Stratus!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jun 18, 2004
RI
Status
Pre-Medical
Convince the school that you were so medically disabled that you weren't able to drop the course. This will be fairly easy if you were hospitalized for a long period of time. Otherwise, get a letter from a physician who treated you; I think if you explain the situation to your primary care giver, he or she will help you out. If all else fails, consult an attorney. If your medical condition disabled you, the school has no right to hold it against you. Afterall, they wouldn't hold it against you if you were in a coma. If your seizure disorder made it impossible to attend class, and/or you were hospitalized and unable to formally withdraw, you should assert yourself.

Blue Scrub

The Gift & The Curse
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 16, 2005
Status
Crake said: