1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

im pissed as hell

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by DoctorSaab, Oct 4, 2002.

1. DoctorSaab

DoctorSaab Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Damn i just took a chem test (intro)... and i dont think i did too swell

I was hoping to get an A... but i dont even think I got a B. Thing is I studied for this soooooooo much... u can say +15 hours....

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Man i dont think I will get an A in chemistry...

How the hell do u guys have such good GPAs???? Im a freshman.... help me out!! AND I HAVEN'T HAD ANY FUN... BUT STUDIED... WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH ME!!!

i asked other people how they felt about the test... they all had similar attitudes....

man i dont think im gettin in med school :mad:

i think im gonna go kill someone now...

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. GoodMonkey

GoodMonkey sproutmobile
    7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    i am trying hard to resist the urge to put the rolleyes smiley in here.

key to your post -- you're a freshman. you said it yourself. there is much time to figure out your study habits, how you learn, what you like. something like 95% of college freshmen start out premed and then by year 4, only about 10% apply to med school. (pulling stats out of my a$$) you need to relax and understand that if a bad gen chem test is the worst disappointment you face in college you will be extremely blessed. keep in mind college is different from high school. getting very angry is not going to solve anything.