I'm really old and have no clue

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jl9999

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So here are my stats:
-I have 2 bachelors degrees, 1 in Psychology and 1 in Biology. The crappy part is my original performance as an undergrad was lousy to say the least. 2 F's, 2 D's and ton of C's as well as academic probation. I graduated by the skin of my teeth with a degree in Psychology. Years later I came back to school with some actual seriousness this time and spent 3.5 years full-time to get my bachelors in Biology. I got all A's except for one B( 1st semester in O-Chem). So long story short...
-Overall GPA: 2.9ish
-Science GPA: 3.95
-MCAT: took twice, 29N(9V, 10B, 10P) then a 33R(11,11,11) on the retake
-almost 4,000 hours working as a CNA
-1 year research experience, posters, presentations but no publications
-2.5 years holding a night study class for O-chem as well as general Zoology
-2 years volunteering in a nursing home with different activities, bingo, games, etc.
-some awards during my second degree for academic stuff
-no shadowing

So here's the thing, I already applied this year to medical school and didn't even get an interview :( I applied to:
-UVM
-BU
-Tufts
-Dartmouth
-UCONN
-Albany
-Rochester
-Maryland
-Georgetown