im stressin

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Mwz1024, Sep 6, 2002.

1. Mwz1024

Mwz1024 Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    help me. ... i am a freshman and taking 18 credit hours...my biology teacher doesn't know how to teach jack ****.....and he can't speak english too well...should i drop his class and go down to 14 credit hours???? or should i stay with the 18 credit hours and take the pain and study as hard as i can??!?!?!??!?!?!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: +pissed+ +pissed+ +pissed+ +pissed+

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. agent

agent agent, RN

i hear this all the time..

dont be too overzealous.. you'll pay for it.

4. pbehzad

pbehzad Faddayy

as a freshman drop the class. You are just starting out college, and you dont want to screw yourself over. Take it nice and easy, the time to stress will come later on, but dont start doing it your first semester. Good luck.

5. Sweet Tea

Sweet Tea Girl Next Door
    Physician

Attending Physician
    agree with all the previous posters, but you need to get used to not having a native english speaker for a TA. it sucks when you can't tell what your TA is saying, but it's pretty much the norm at a big university. but no need to worry about it this semester! you have lots of time-- enjoy yourself!! :D

6. jot

jot

its kind of rediculous how people immediately discount their non-native ta's etc... especially the chinese ta's that we often get - they are the cream of the crop, usually extremely knowledgeable, and are speaking a new language, and with that in mind, they are speaking quite well. it does take a little while to get used to, but people just stop trying and have found the perfect scapegoat for their own inadequacies.