1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Indiana versus Michigan?

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by peterngu, Dec 17, 2008.

1. peterngu

peterngu Who named buffalo knives?
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    As a California resident, I got accepted into both programs, and am hoping to get some feedback as I have been able to do so many times before from these forums.

As an out of stater, I would have to pay out of state tuition for both with no chance of establishing residency, so it really just comes down to the strength of the two programs. What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. dentisttobe42

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    honestly? i haven't been to michigan but have heard great things about it. I interviewed at Indiana and didn't like much of anything about it. I think the program at Michigan is good (from what i hear) but just in terms of the dental school itself, I'd say if you have a choice, stay away from Indiana! its such a s**t hole of a d. school (IMO of course).. i mean the head of admissions even said so.. go to michigan!

4. Hysteria24

Hysteria24 1K Member
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    A big factor should be PBL (Indiana) vs. Lecture/Traditional (Michigan) and what suits you.

5. somethinpositiv

2+ Year Member

Dental Student