Indiana

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by brettp11, Oct 21, 2002.

1. brettp11

brettp11 Member

Anyone hear anything back from Indiana? I interviewed in August and haven't heard yet. Maybe they haven't started mailing yet?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. brettp11

brettp11 Member

4. tooshortmk

tooshortmk Junior Member

I interviewed with IU on Aug. 28, but haven't heard anything . When I called in, they gave me a generic response about finding out anytime between Oct. 15 and March 15. By the way, are you Indiana residents? I am.:confused:

5. brettp11

brettp11 Member

I'm a resident and I called and got the same generic response which wasn't very helpful. I was under the impression they mailed out each month's acceptances on the 15th, meaning if you didn't receive anything by the 22th or so than a decision hadn't been made. Hopefully they've been delayed this month.

6. tooshortmk

tooshortmk Junior Member

They also told me that they send out rejections on the 29th of the month so if you get something around the 1st of the month, that might not be so good. Lets hope for the 15th.

7. LoveDoc

LoveDoc Respect the Rhesus Monkey

Can the INDIANA people make sure they update the interview feedback site?

Appreciate it!!!!

:)

8. brettp11

brettp11 Member

9. brettp11

brettp11 Member

10. opus03

opus03 Senior Member

I have a question, I am a non-res(IL) with very strong ties to IN. I received a secondary from IU last week and sent it back. It says that a few weeks after you receive it you will be invited for an interview. Does this mean that they interview everyone they send a secondary to?? Any info would help, thanks.

11. snowballz

snowballz Senior Member

Someone..anyone..info on Indiana? I'm a resident...applying for 2003 cycle..want to know what it's like!!

bump

Alicia

12. kidmel45

kidmel45 Member