1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Inquiry for advice on my situation. Any advice would help! (:

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by iLivetoServe, Aug 2, 2011.

1. iLivetoServe

Pre-Medical
    Hello everyone!

I am new here and wanted to ask a question that has lingered on my mind for a very long time.

I am currently a student becoming a senior in the fall at my undergraduate college. Here is my situation. Let me first give you some background information.

I was a pre-medical student freshman year as a biology major. Upon taking multiple pre-med courses such as Gen Chem, Inorganic Chem, Biology 1 and Biology 2, I initially found myself not wanting to pursue medicine. Initially this was due to my issue of seeking why I desired to pursue medicine and whether the amount of work was worth my pursuit. My grades weren't top notch in these courses as I had one B-, 2 B+s and a B in these courses.

I chose to pursue a field of education in Biology in order to decide on a path towards becoming a professor since I loved to work with kids, and have done immense tutoring growing up and loved the chance to be a communicator and educator. 2 Years have past and I have been a Biology major nonetheless with a track in secondary education.