Visit this thread to beta-test StudySchedule.org. StudySchedule is a free nonprofit site that builds dynamic MCAT study schedules unique for your needs and timeline.

MD & DO Institutional Action

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by red_pepper12, Oct 12, 2017 at 1:06 PM.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. red_pepper12

red_pepper12

Thursday
    Hey guys,
    I am an undergrad at a Top 20 undergraduate school with a very high Lizzy M score and an ARS score of 87, according to WedgeDawg's system. I made a careless mistake my freshman year. I have scoured the forums to see why other students have received IA's, but I think mine is somewhat unique. I would truly appreciate your expertise and guidance.

My freshman year I made the very bad decision to start smoking in my dorm room. While I was out of my room one day, I got a phone call saying my smoke detector was going off. I ran back to see what was going on, and I saw that a fire had started inside my dorm room. The incident was completely accidental, and the fire started when I was not in the room. No one was injured. Through the school's preponderance of evidence, it was determined more likely than not that smoking material had caused the fire. I completely agree that I should not have been smoking in my dorm room. I was suspended for my sophomore year and continued to take classes at CC and devoted time to my EC's.