Jan 26, 2010
Status
Dental Student
hello, im posting here toward the postbac after i had gone through international dental forum which didnt get much of idea there on how a one can imporve the gpa and gone through the post bac froum and read many post on sdn and the conclusion i came up with as im an international dental graduate with a gpa of 2.4 and looking on how i can improve my gpa in usa before i do apply to a dental schools and what i came up with by going through many threads in sdn is that :

1 - go take undergraduate upper division science courses for 2-3 years in usa . my question here 1) first of all i would like someone mention to me where i can take such undergraduate upper division science courses in usa some mention a 4 year university but still sorry if my question is wierd but what is meant by a 4 year university does it mean any sicence university and as im interntional dentist wich programs would accept internataional applicants, 2) second i want to know something which worry me much will the undergraduate sicence courses im going to take will be added to my forgein undergraduate gpa in other words i got a gpa 2.4 from my forgein university will by taking more undergraduate upper division sience courses in usa will that be added upon my foregin gpa and increase it ?

2- second thing i notice is that after i improve my gpa which is 2.4 now and get it to at least a gpa of 3 or more by doing 2-3 years undergraduate science courses which im not sure if that will count toward my forgein undergraduet gpa or not and would like ppl answer me in more detail upon that . i can after that jon a 1 year smp or a formal post bac which can help me get into dental school.

3- what is the differance between informal post bac and taking undergraduate upper division sicence courses with my gpa 2.4 which one i can doand which is best route to me ? as far as i know with 2.4 gpa i wont be able to join a formal post bac