international university of health sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sun-n-fun

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have any info/experience with this school? null

Members don't see this ad.

It looks to me like a fairly decent program. I was accepted there previously and considered going, but they aren't eligible (at least weren't eligible) for US financial aid. That may not be an issue for you, but it was for me. Take it slow, and hopefully someone else has some more recent experience.

On campus or via Distance?

Members don't see this ad :)
As far as I know the school has its own financial aid. Furthermore, the tuition per semester has dropped to 5600 from 8000. I am currently in my second semester, on campus in St. Kitts.
If you have questions feel free to contact me at [email protected].

hvitgris, if you could post some of your experiences and impressions here, that would be very beneficial to many SDN readers. Thanks!

be very careful!!!

this school offers a "distance learning program" for health professionals. may be a high quality thing, they sell it as PBL. but, as you may guess, many states take issue with learning medicine over the internet at home...some states (PA comes to mind) will not accept a degree at all from a school that OFFERS :eek: the program. this is very bad news for all the students busting there butt on campus, only to get screwed by the fact that the school offers such a program. there are some interesting comments at www.network54.com/forum/4609 . check out the special section on IUHS also.