INTERVENTIONAL PULMONOLOGY FELLOWSHIP WEBSITE NOT WORKING

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DRHEH

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am an established pulm/crit physician in my second year of practice; I decided I want to pursue IP training. I have been attempting to apply through their AIPPD/IPFAS website for a week now and while all the documents were uploaded the link to submit the payment seems to be non existing. Clearly there is something wrong with the website they are using. Anyone in the same boat? Any help would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, I am an established pulm/crit physician in my second year of practice; I decided I want to pursue IP training. I have been attempting to apply through their AIPPD/IPFAS website for a week now and while all the documents were uploaded the link to submit the payment seems to be non existing. Clearly there is something wrong with the website they are using. Anyone in the same boat? Any help would be appreciated.

Did you try contacting the people who run the website? Nobody is going to be able to help you here

Multiple times through their contact email.. No reply.. Very frustrating.. I figured maybe someone here is applying and has figured out what is going on.. I see its not that common of a field I guess..

Members don't see this ad :)
Since it isn't a match based program you can probably reach out to the programs directly to apply. I know my IP attendings told us it was a lot of behind the scenes brokering that got fellows in to up programs (or at least the super academic ones). Do you have contacts from your fellowship who are helping you?

Similar issue. I finally got a hold of someone. They said they should be able to fix it by next week hopefully.