• Scariest Story Contest

Now that it's getting close to Halloween, we're running a contest to hear your scariest stories! These can be scary stories that you've experienced or stories that you've heard and the story with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

Interview withdrawn- seriously bummed

Unch

10+ Year Member
Jun 2, 2005
Victoria, BC
  1. Attending Physician
    Have been so excited this week because I was granted an interview at UVM (already bought plane tix etc). Got an e-mail from the Director of Admssions today, though, withdrawing the interview. I'm currently a first year med student in Ireland and UVM apparently has a policy that they won't interview or take anyone currently enrolled in med school. (But given UVM's four-year program versus Ireland's five years, it would make sense for me to go back and I'd love to be there.)

Anyone ever heard of this rule or know why they have it? I thought I'd make that much better of a candidate because of my resolve and year of med school, demonstrating my ability to handle the program yadda yadda. Any ideas?

theunderdog

Medical Student (Slave)
    10+ Year Member
    7+ Year Member
    Oct 29, 2005
      yeah, i'm so sorry to hear something like that man. some schools did have policies like that. i know some schools dont accept transfers and i think in this case, it would be considered this. you should definitely go back and check every american school you applied to.

anyway, im really sorry to hear. i was shocked that an interview would be withdrawn like that.

Flopotomist

I love the Chicago USPS
      10+ Year Member
      7+ Year Member
      May 22, 2005
      1. Resident [Any Field]
        Unch said: