1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

is grad school as bad as they say??

Discussion in 'Optometry' started by daryts09, Nov 16, 2005.

1. daryts09

daryts09 Junior Member

Pre-Optometry
    Hey guys, I'm a new member of this site -- I'm a pre-optometry student and I work in a vision center. The dr I work w/ says optometry school was the hardest most difficult thing she's ever had to do and would never go back! She really scared me with this and I wanted to know if any of you out there know exactly what grad school is like?? I applied to NOVA, chicago, St. Louis, and Tennessee -- Is it really as bad as they say? Is it that hard that you shouldn't work/have a life outside of it? Is it worth it?? What's it like compared to your undergrad?? I'm scared!! :eek: PLUS I only have a 3.0 -- Is it worth it to give it a try? Feed back would be great!!

Thanks !!!

Tara :)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. vtrain

vtrain Senior Member
    10+ Year Member