SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Is it worth it to apply for university of pacific given my stat?

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by Smooth Operater, May 15, 2007.

1. Smooth Operater

Smooth Operater don't bug "operatEr"! 5+ Year Member

May 22, 2004
    Hello, Is it worth it to apply for university of pacific given my stat? Do I have a pretty good shot? I have lots of dental related experiences. Thanks!

3.4 GPA
    22 AA and 19 PAT on DAT.

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. blasterx

blasterx 2+ Year Member

Apr 1, 2007
    God help me if we end up at the same school.

4. infernobutterfl

infernobutterfl Pyro user 7+ Year Member

May 26, 2005
    have you done any research yourself?

if not... no.. there is no worth in applying to any schools... sorry...

5. wackiezackie82

wackiezackie82 My Idol 2+ Year Member

Apr 17, 2007
    They're all trying to scare you off. That's not true. You can get in but you HAVE TO APPLY EARLY.The first chance you get. Good Luck.:luck:

6. crazy_sherm

crazy_sherm å♪▼æ╬‼▄· Dentist 10+ Year Member

Jul 18, 2004
    San Francisco
    Your RC score poses a problem.

7. prez_al

prez_al 5+ Year Member

May 17, 2006
    Nope, I had 22+ scores except for PAT and was rejected

8. sunnytooth

sunnytooth

Apr 14, 2007
    Obviously you were lacking in other areas. This person could very well get in, I say go for it. You've got nothing to lose. In fact, if you have a strong personal statement that makes you standout, strong letter of rec, and significant dental experience that let's them know that you indeed want to be a dentist you've got a really good shot don't let no one tell you different.

9. jackbauer!

jackbauer! Guest

Jul 2, 2006
    West of MLK
    have you seen this person's other posts?

jb!:)

10. blasterx

blasterx 2+ Year Member

Apr 1, 2007
    :spam:

11. dentaldentist

dentaldentist Junior Member 2+ Year Member

Aug 21, 2006