Is this normal?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Renae

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,
AMCAS primary was verified late July
most secondaries were submitted late August through September
my committee letter was FINALLY received by AMCAS mid-October
My first II was Oct 30, and I have had just two more II's scheduled

I'm a 3.97 math major with a 4.0 science GPA, 3.95 MBA, 35M, and I work as a lab technician (gap year) at a children's research hospital.

WIll I get any more?? Or did I submit too late?

Sincerely,
Super Neurotic Premed that just wants SO badly to be the bestest pediatrician ever:p

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,
AMCAS primary was verified late July
most secondaries were submitted late August through September
my committee letter was FINALLY received by AMCAS mid-October
My first II was Oct 30, and I have had just two more II's scheduled

I'm a 3.97 math major with a 4.0 science GPA, 3.95 MBA, 35M, and I work as a lab technician (gap year) at a children's research hospital.

WIll I get any more?? Or did I submit too late?

Sincerely,
Super Neurotic Premed that just wants SO badly to be the bestest pediatrician ever:p

Assuming you have more ECs than you described, your committee kind of screwed you over. You will probably get in this year, but you should have an acceptance in hand by now, unless you applied too top heavy, if it wasn't for being complete so late. :luck:

Members don't see this ad :)
Maybe you could describe your ECs?
Are you confident of your LORs?
No legal issues, or Institutional Actions?

student athlete for Baylor (track/XC)
was a tutor/grader throughout undergrad as well
Used to get picked up by agencies and model during the summer in NY & Paris
volunteered in an ER
got into a competitive research internship this past summer
volunteered at the same hospital throughout that internship