Is working a good excuse for not being a "fulltime student"?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

washbasin

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
How bad does it look to have < 14 semester units?

I'm freaking out!

Thanks in advance, guys.

Members don't see this ad.

having a fulltime job to pay for your tuition or kids?

Whatever you do, don't lie about it.

I'm only in my 2nd semester but last semester I only took 9 hours (3 classes) and this semester am in 12 hours (4 classes). I have my next semesters planned out till Fall 2010 and as long as I don't decide to change it any I will on average only be in 12-14 hours a semester. I don't really see how that can hurt anything. Not sure though. I though average was 12-14 hours.

Members don't see this ad :)
Well, I have my bachelor's already.
After graduating, I considered pharmacy and I've been working part time and fulfilling some prereqs. During this time, I have not been a "fulltime student."

After graduating, I considered pharmacy and I've been working part time and fulfilling some prereqs. During this time, I have not been a "fulltime student."
Sounds good enough to me.

At my school, fulltime is considered 12 credits.

Thanks, OKGIRL.

Anyone else?

I'm in the same boat. Revieved my B.A. got married, had a baby...and am now going part-time...REALLY part time. (2 classes a semester)

I'm in the same boat. Revieved my B.A. got married, had a baby...and am now going part-time...REALLY part time. (2 classes a semester)

Ditto here. . . except for the baby thing :) So far I'm a big fan of the Nuva Ring! :laugh:

I worked full time for two years after I graduated from college before I realized I wanted to go to pharmacy school. So I was out of school for two years and was accepted.