It was long due!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ethics

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
:thumbup:This one was long due from me as well. This site has given me tons of information and nw I think its time to repay with my experience. Hello everybody I am a dental graduate from India and have now been accepted to UOP, SF. My stats are 86/84/111/3.94, MPH, observership.
So I think I would be a person to challenge the myth that you cannot get into a good dental school without 90 in ur nbde1. Anyways with these scores I applied to 6 colleges. I got interviewed in 4 colleges. I applied to upenn, uop, ucsf, bu , nyu and umn.
I was rejected at UMN without a interview call but called at 4 others. I have yet to hear from NYU but obviously I won't go.
Upenn –
This was a one day interview. There were 3 people who will interview you. One would be the program director, another from the admissions committee ( a faculty member) and the last the admissions director. I never understand what people in such interviews look for. It very difficult to say but most people say that they look for your overall command of the language, your general communication skills and also your level of confidence. Anyways as everybody else says after coming, my interviews were good as well.
School – Awesome!!! :DThe structure is a bit old but they have a new building to it now. Patient flow is said to be excellent and the program director is a very sweet person.
City – Didn't like it that much. Have heard a lot about the crime there and wouldn't like to be a part of it (though people presently in upenn would have a different opinion, this one is just mine)
My result – Rejected after interview:(.

Ucsf –