1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Jefferson One Year MPH or wait the year out....

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by confusedsunflow, Jul 22, 2011.

1. confusedsunflow

:)Hello gang. My name is supposed to be confusedsunflower. I am sleepy.

Here is the deal! I am married and my husband is in medical school. I wanted to go to dental school/mph but had to work. When I first applied to mph programs, I did not have any work experience. Now that I have almost 3 years of work experience I got into an MPH program. Now that my husband is almost done with all of his loans and all the loans from dental school (I am applying for this cycle) I am not sure if I should do the accelerated MPH. Keeping it real, I have felt behind by some of my other friends who are in med/dental school and feel like this is the boost/opportunity that I need. On the other hand is a boost in my confidence worth another 50k. I would also have to work a full time job. I would not even be able to use the mph until after I graduate and that is if I do not specialize (long shot :). I always wanted the MPH I am just wondering if I am being whiney about all the sacrifice I will have to put in to get it or should I just wait the year out and save money.

Thanks. I love u guys on here :D

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. seunglim87

Pre-Dental
    apology for my ignorance, but what is MPH?

4. hamburger90

Pre-Dental
    miles per hour

5. Kanna15

7+ Year Member

Medical Student