Jefferson turn-around time??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sperry

snarkilicious
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey there - a newbie here w/a question.....

does anyone have any info on the avg. turn-around time btwn interview and final notification for Jefferson? My interview's on Wed and am curious as to when I might hear from them. Any help is appreciated!!

Members don't see this ad.

They tell you about a month at the interview (I interview Nov 20 so i am getting excited) but there have been postings before saying 5 days to two weeks. So I guess it varies. They say that they try to get back to everyone though within 4 weeks!

Good luck at your interview!

I interviewed at Jeff back in the middle of October, and they had told us it would take about 4 weeks to hear from them. I received a decision about 5 weeks later, so they were pretty accuarate. I know some people heard in less time though, but I would think 4-5 weeks is pretty standard...

And good luck, Jefferson is awesome!!

Members don't see this ad :)
those who have gotten interviews and/or acceptances at jefferson--if you don't mind me asking--what are your stats like? feel free to PM me about it-- i would be super grateful. i'm applying next cycle and i'm really interested in jefferson. thanks ! :)

Originally posted by lalalala
those who have gotten interviews and/or acceptances at jefferson--if you don't mind me asking--what are your stats like? feel free to PM me about it-- i would be super grateful. i'm applying next cycle and i'm really interested in jefferson. thanks ! :)

girl, as i told you already, you're jeff material dangit!!!! :D

It seems that Jeff turnaround time varies widely. I've heard of some people that got notice after about a week, and some that have waited months. In any case, just go kicka$$ and then sit back and try not to worry about it. Good luck! :)