Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Just go caribbean first time around?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by 1poq46hrprnpain, Mar 28, 2007.

1. 1poq46hrprnpain

Pre-Medical
    Hello. I am totally new here, and am in a horrible situation. At the begining of this academic year the thought of being a physician was
    clear to me. I've done some shadowing and also volunteer at an adult family home once a week for disabled people, and plan on continuing with it. I am currently a junior, but will graduate as a fith year undergrad. My major is called "B.S in Biochemistry/Cellular and Molecular Biology." I will not apply medical schools until after I graduate. Hence, there will be a one year gap, during which I am even considering doing a good solid SMP (ie Barry, Gtown, etc)
    After high school i went to a community college for a year to get certified as a pharmacy technician. I could have finished it in two quarters but was part time. Then I continued my freshman and sophmore years there, got an associates. I ended up getting accepted to a state university with a 3.1 but ended up with a total of 2.7 my last quarter becaus I totally slacked off.
    I was not pre med at all during these times. I was therefore not really focusing on getting super good grades, but I enjoyed learning, and was happy with B and B- grades and didn't really fret about a C or even C- here or there.
    Plus, I was also working 15-23 hours a week. Now, I just work in the pharmacy during breaks.