pills_r_good

10+ Year Member
Apr 18, 2006
Colorado Springs
Status
Pharmacy Student
Here's the deal, I just graduated this past May with a B.S. in biology, 3.1 gpa overall, pre-pharm is slightly higher. I had a pharmacy school interview back in April, and ended up on their alternate list...it's likely that I won't get in this time around. Should I go back to the college where I got my bachelor's and retake the 4 pre-pharm classes I got C's in? (Calc, Gen Chem I, Botany, & Microbiology). A's in all of them would raise my prepharm to around 3.4. Is it worth it? Or should I just apply again to double the amount of schools, work full-time, save my money, and focus on polishing my community service stats?

p.s. My pcat is an 89 composite. What makes my decision tough is that the school I had my interview at was the only school of the 5 that I applied to that received that 89 before the application deadline. The other 4 did not, so they only made their decision based on my 73 composite before that. This application cycle, all schools will receive my 89. Is it necessary/worth it to go through another grueling semester?

Advice PLEASE!

tdkneo

The Future Dr.Nguyen
10+ Year Member
Apr 12, 2006
Status
Pre-Medical
pills_r_good said:
Here's the deal, I just graduated this past May with a B.S. in biology, 3.1 gpa overall, pre-pharm is slightly higher. I had a pharmacy school interview back in April, and ended up on their alternate list...it's likely that I won't get in this time around. Should I go back to the college where I got my bachelor's and retake the 4 pre-pharm classes I got C's in? (Calc, Gen Chem I, Botany, & Microbiology). A's in all of them would raise my prepharm to around 3.4. Is it worth it? Or should I just apply again to double the amount of schools, work full-time, save my money, and focus on polishing my community service stats?