Just thought I'd get others opinion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

covy456

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
A pre-dental friend of mine showed me this website and told me that i should enter my stats to get information and odds of getting into medical school.

A litle information is that I am applying for the Fall 2011 year. I am an Ohio resident my whole life. I have 3.9 GPA in BIolgy with a 3.9 in scince, i spent all of my electives on 400 level sicences including biotechnology, human genome, bio engineering, immunology, and biochemistry.

My MCAT was a 31 O, 11 B 10 V 10 P, which i was happy with because I am still currently taking the 2nd semester of O chem adn Physics.

I have a research capstone I need to complete for graduation minimum 24 page body and must be presetned to my school's research council to graduate as well (Lourdes College), but other than that i have little other research experience.

I have 5 years of employment in a hospital surgical unit..mainly transporting patients adn equipment..but I have shadowed and observed for many hours as well.

My community service has dwindled my college years due to time restraints but I tutroed elementary school math adn science from 1998-2005 as a volunteer.

I applied to Ohio State, Wright State, TOledo (resident of too), Cinci, Case, and Wayne St.

OSU is my dream school and I dont think i am that bad off a point or two better on my MCAT would have helped but too late now. I know I am not very competitive for Case and was surprised they sent me their 2ndary application ( maybe everybody gets it) but I believe i farley competitive otherwise.

Any feedback is great
Thank You

Members don't see this ad.

How many months/years of research did you claim to have at the time you submitted the application?