Aug 3, 2015
Status
Pre-Dental
My scores: 21 PA, 20 QR, 18 RC, 22 BIO, 19 GC, 19 OC, 20 TS, 20 AA.

I'm a little different in that this is my third time applying for school. Are my scores competitive enough as a third time applicant? My GPA isn't the best, a 3.3 all around. The previous times I applied with a 17 bio, 23 GC, 25 OC and my AA and TS were 19.

I'm asking if I should retake because I had a senior moment on the first part of the DAT. I ran out of time! For both the GC and OC sections I skipped 5 each...completely left 10 questions blank. Chalk it up to nerves and being out of practice for a few years but at least my bio isn't such an eye sore anymore.

I studied for about 3 weeks and used the same old cliffs and destroyer that I used previously.

Chemistry: I did each section 3 times. First time just doing it off of what I remembered then looking at the solutions and trying to understand the concepts, second time reviewing the concepts of the things I got wrong, and third time I treated it like an actual test.

Bio: I read the Cliffs and typed out my own notes alongside the Feralis notes and supplemented that with the destroyer.

RC: nope

PA: Crack DAT. I highly do not recommend the Crack DAT. Both times I took the DAT I felt like the sample tests were not representative of the actual test. I was scoring in the 24-25 range on their tests. I just did some searching and it looks like most people don't recommend Crack DAT and I echo that. This is coming from a 2 time DAT taker. I feel like my natural PA skills are very high so if I didn't, I think my score would be in the teens. I only had the basic version though.

QR: I do extensive math everyday as part of my business. I guessed on 4 problems because I ran out of time. I would definitely practice QR if you don't do math everyday.

Reactions: ywcywc

FloorMatt

2+ Year Member
Jul 6, 2015
Status
Pre-Dental